Massive Rotten Putrid Stinking Suckage
2006-03-10 4:56 p.m.

Well, this really, truly rots. It sucks. It blows.

I've been having weird episodes of double vision. Not migraine-related, not induced by fatigue or head injury, just random bouts of double vision.

The last time I had episodes like this, I was having mini-strokes/TIAs. Shortly ater the TIAs came the real stroke, followed by blood thinners, heart surgery, and assurances that I would never have another stroke or TIA.

My internist and neurologist are both alarmed. I'm going for an MRI and visit with my neurologist next week, followed by an echocardiogram and visit with the cardiologist the following week. There are vague hints that something is wrong with my heart implant. We'll see what the tests show.

Until then, I'm on Plavix, and I'm gonna go plant grass and flowers. I am not going to langiush about. If I have a stroke, I'll do it outdoors, dammit.

previous - next




Diaryland