Ahhh, Friday
2006-02-11 12:16 p.m.

Yesterday, for some unknown reason, my students were total angels. Cher and I were so grateful. We are really exhausted.

We had two conferences in the afternoon. One was with the committee to evaluate the kid who threatened me earlier in the week. He apologized, and his mom acted shocked, but I reminded her that this is the second time he's done this. I promised him that any further threats would get him hauled down to our school resource officer. Our principal was there, and she agreed with me. The goofy kid sat there *grinning.* Eeedjit!

The other meeting was nice, as the kid in question is doing really well. I told him I was proud of him, and made him cry. He's a good one.

Now I am watching the rain, hoping for some snow, and nursing a cold. I'm gonna go clean up the hoose, and the Samurai is going to go play xbox with a bunch of guys from church. (Hey, it's an interesting church. Really.) The Olympics will provide some diversion this weekend--I just love watching people slide really fast down big scary mountains!

Hmmm. C'mon, snow!

previous - next




Diaryland