Evil Lotion
2006-02-05 11:44 p.m.

My sinuses are imploding yet again. I might have to get my septum undeviated at some point. Until I decide that radical unpleasant surgery is something I want, I'll just have to suffer in the rollercoaster weather we have here in Our Fair Coastal City.

Last night, we went to see that vampire movie, which I will call "Underwear: Evil Lotion." That's what it should have been called, except that no one in the film seems to be wearing any actual underwear. All I will say is that movies with barfing scenes should not be allowed at places that serve food during films. (You know, dinner-and-a-movie joints.) We thought it would be a good idea. My cheeseburger was good, even if it did arrive during the horsemunching scene.

Today, we went to a good Super Bowl party at the home of one of the Samurai's co-workers. It's fun to cheer for the Stillers with a bunch of inebriated teachers! I'm glad they won, although it would have been more fun if my Redskins had made it that far. Sigh.

Might get snow on Thursday! Must be sure my chicken pajamas are clean!

previous - next




Diaryland