Whapwhapwhapwhap
2006-02-01 11:41 p.m.

Grrrr.

Mr. Helo is bothering my principal now. I spent an hour this morning making copies of the kid's project, the computer files from her work on it in class, my lesson plans, even her planner, so I can show why I believe she's not working on stuff like this at home. Forunately, my principal agrees with me, and says that I made a reasonable and helpful request. She's going to head up the conference, and tell him to lay off. (And, yes, Jane, I saw the show you mentioned in the guestbook. Hope I don't have to do that!)

The problem with this guy is that IEPs are governed by federal regulations, so he could cause us some real annoyance if he claims we aren't following her IEP. Since I *know* we are, I also know his threats of legal action are all bullying puffery. I don't react well to intimidation.

On a more positive note, my sinuses are still killing me. It's supposed to get cold again on Sunday, which should help. I want to go to University, but i'm not sure I will. The work required to unearth my garb is daunting me. I might be better served to rest, and catch up on stuff around here. Still have to replace insulation in the attic! (from when Blooeye did the superhero thing through the ceiling.)

More later!

previous - next




Diaryland