Friends
2006-01-22 7:33 p.m.

I had a whole buncha stuff to say, and I forgot what it was. Dang!

Spent time yesterday cleaning, since the hoose was really yucky. It looks pretty good now. Must get even nicer before Friday's hen party extravaganza. My pal Kat (hi, Kat!) is a Spoiled Cook consultant, so we'ze having a cooking show here on Friday. If I didn't invite you, and you want to come, drop me a line ASAP! It'll be mostly teachers, so expect naughty jokes.

Had FABULOUS dinner last night with Spinedoc, Larrissa, the gorgeous Strawberry Babies, and Blackbear. Went out for sushi, and I got a whole bowl of nothing but EEL. Yum. Unagi heaven! B-bear called it my "bucket o'eel." I was very happy. Also got to meet Stanley the Beagle, a truly congenial hound.

Today, after church, we had lunch over here with the same bunch. What fun! A house isn't really a home until it's had a Blackbear reclining on its floor. Casey was happy to see his original dad, too.

Now I have a test to write and poetry projects to grade. Pooooor meeeeee.

Band I think I like: We are Scientists!
New addiction: Pandora

previous - next




Diaryland