Activity Flurries
2006-01-14 11:57 p.m.

I am on a decorating junket. I have been hanging pictures, and planning ways to jazz up the ole hoose, now that it's mostly structurally sound.

Today, I bought a cool pseudo-rough-hewn-Japanese bookshelf which I intend to use as a plant stand. It was on clearance for $30, down from $90. Might have to go get another one.

Tomorrow, I buy light fixtures and FINALLY take down the Christmas tree. It's been a busy week--we had open house on Weds. That's a long rant in itself.

My team at school is losing three kids to the alternative school. Not happy about that. They all behave when they're with me and Cher, and I don't like to see my monkey darlings shipped off to hostile environs. We're worried about a number of the little idjits.

On the positive side, we had some nice downtime with Kat last night, and a fun dinner with Raj, Kim, and Alex tonight. Alex made me a "blankie" out of his little monster trucks, which mostly involved burying me in them as I sat in the recliner. He then tucked a real blanket around me, kissed me nite-nite, and rocked me to "sleep." We left when he curled up with Sarah the chocolate Lab and dozed off. He's so very three right now!

Got a nor'easter blowing us around tonight. Came home to find Casey huddled in the bathtub. Poor ole wimp doggie. He's asleep with his Samurai right now. I'm gonna go join in.

previous - next




Diaryland