Name that room!
2006-01-09 12:40 a.m.

Spent my weekend sick. (Migraine-sinus-pain-and-nausea stuff.) This meant, of course, that I did lots of restless, fretful little house stuff, like adding another towel bar in the hall bathroom, and hanging pictures. I just finished hanging all I can do tonight. I need more black frames, for family pictures.

Tomorrow I will finally take the Christmas tree down! It's still green and fresh, and makes the kitchen smell nice.

Any ideas what to call the family room/sitting area that is part of our "kitchen"? The suggestions I have so far are: keeping room, solar,lounge,kiva, and great room. None of these are entirely accurate. It's separated from the kitchen by a long bar, and contains a large sliding door that leads to the deck, our wood stove, the stairs to the loft, and a door to the garage. It has a vaulted ceiling, and is a very bright, sunny room. My plants love it there. Maybe I'll call it "The Jungle," or "The Herbarium."

Suggestions welcome!

previous - next




Diaryland