Pat
2006-01-06 8:00 p.m.

I see many of my favorite Diarylanders are as annoyed by Pat Robertson as I am.

I live about a half mile away from him, and I've seen him on TV my whole life. I know a few things about him.

Thing number one is that he's getting old. I generally classify OLD nutjobs as "slipping a bit because they're old" and cut them some slack.

Thing number two is that the man has never made all that much sense. Ever. He's always seemed confused to me.

Thing number three is that many of the nice Christians who work for Regent or CBN are embarrassed by him. There are lots of them running around in these parts, and they cough politely and change the subject whenever Pat's latest gaffe is mentioned.

I'm kinda guessing that his meds need adjusting, since he's slipping so often. I feel sorry for him. I don't think he'd wreck his credibility on purpose. He's worked a very long time to get folks to trust him. If he really knew what he was saying, he'd be horrified.

Poor Pat.

previous - next




Diaryland