FF and Back Doctor
2005-07-27 9:12 p.m.

Still not getting sprat done on the hoose because it's hot outside. (I don't recall ordering Air Soup.) All the thunderstorms are making my head hurt, too. Bah!

Went to see Fantastic Four last night, at last. It ain't Spider-Man, but it was okay. I'm just happy to see the FF done fairly well. I wish Hollywood would get a clue and let a comic book writer do a screenplay--Loeb, Bendis, and Ellis come to mind as extremely cinematic writers. FF would have been much better if they just filmed the first story arc of Ultimate FF, frame by frame. I'm hoping the next movie will improve.

Today, we had lunch with Spinedoc, Larrissa, and little Carrot Girl. It's good to see them. We are to go get "checked out" by Spinedoc soon. I know he thinks my tense shoulders are a disgrace. (It's a bra fit issue. Really.)

Must go console my terrified Borkita dog. Poor Casey!

previous - next




Diaryland