Upsie-downsie!
2092-10-02 5:13 p.m.

My life is a bizarre roller coaster.

Yesterday was our twentieth wedding anniversary. Went out for sushi and Batman. Both were good, and I did not kill the girl with the cell phone directly behind me in the theater. I almost succumbed to the temptation to snatch her phone, dash outside, and hurl it into the three-story mall atrium, but I didn't. Wanted to. Real bad.

Batman Begins is the perfect Samurai-n-EduCait date flick. Martial Arts? Check! Halfway faithful Bats portrayal? Check! Logical story (well, more so than Elektra, which was written by toads dropping acid)? Check! Pretty men by the truckload, some doing pushups in their jammie bottoms? Double check! (Hey, look: Liam Neeson, Gary Oldman, and Christian Bale. Yup, I'm a Balehead.)

I found a really lovely keepsake box/valet for my Samurai's treasures, and he seems pleased. He got me a Shakespeare bobblehead (extremo cool-o) and a very dainty bling-ish necklace. We are still happily wed, too, as of this writing.

Today, the mother of one of my favorite students died. She was only 49, and it was very sudden. He stopped by school, since today was the last day, just so we could all hug him and cry with him. I taught his big sister, too, and I was very fond of his mom. I hope I'll be back in time for her wake next week.

At school, we're all frenetically trying to pack up our stuff. I still have novel inventory to finish tonight.

Took Exam #2 today, too. Think I did okay.

The icing on the cake: Casey has diarrhea. Good thing I bought that steam cleaner. Poor ole big doggie. Poor lil ole me. Poor, poor nose.

previous - next




Diaryland