Echo in here!
2003-08-11 8:01 p.m.

Hellooo in here...wow, sure is quiet. Kinda echoes. Creepy.

At least I have Casey, the Mighty Velcro Dog, to protect me. Yes, all 97.5 lbs. of Borkita (border collie and Akita, remember?), stuck to me like glue. Can't even pee without hearing Casey's wookiee grunts (he thinks he's whining) outside the door. It's worse if I let him in-ever tried to sit on a toilet with a 97 pound furball on your feet?

When the Samurai is home, Casey stays with whichever human is less active, so he doesn't have to move as often. He's got me trained to rub his tummy when he rolls over and acts puppyish, and to take him for walks every three hours or so.

Today, we took him to the vet to get the tail issues sorted out, and he utterly charmed the techs and our sweet lady vet. He was quite a gentledog, even while having blood drawn and tail bandaged.

He's learned a lot of tricks from his charming dad, the Blackbear.

The only difficulty we have is that he sometimes speaks Japanese Dog instead of American Dog, so I don't always understand him. We're working on that. He can call me Obaachan if he wants, but he has to ask for dog food, not gohan.

Must go back to cleaning out drawers. I am finding the damndest stuff in this messy house!

On the Headbone: Big Red Car, the Wiggles. EEeEEEEEeeeeevill!

previous - next




Diaryland