Tictickticktick
2003-04-03 10:55 p.m.

So, today I went to the doctor.

For the Samurai and myself, a visit to our primary care physician is a lot like visiting an aunt. Dr. Tan is a motherly Asian lady with a soft contralto voice and an amazing memory. We take turns seeing her every 3-6 months, and she is all hugs and smiles when we come into her office.

She was happy with my blood work, and pleased with my overall health, but really pissed about my stress level and lack of sleep. Honestly, I think she's gonna give the Terrible Little Dwarf Superintendent a piece of her mind.

Then I told her I've been having chest pains again. Just when I'm really stressed out, honestly. And they go away. And they aren't that bad.

She zooms out and returns with a nurse and an EKG cart. In two minures flat, I'm hooked up and having my ticker checked. I appear to be fine, but she's got me scheduled for another echocardiogram. (Last time I had one, I had to hold onto my boobs with both hands so they could get up under there with the ultrasound probe, only to have the tech mutter "WTF?" when she found my little heart anomaly. Not exactly what I wanted to hear.)

I'm also going to go for more allergy testing, possibly shots. I'm eternally sniffly, so maybe this will help. Can't take Claritin or Allegra, as they both reduce my IQ to less than the current ambient temperature. I'd love to get rid of my stupid sinus migraines.

Speaking of migraines, one of those was the only thing to spoil my enjoyment of last weekend's event in Tir-Y-Don. Well, that, and cigarette smoke everywhere I turned; I am highly allergic to it, and asthmatic to boot, so I hate it when folks puff away at an event, even if it's outdoors. I had fun helping with Margret's vigil, and hanging out with my sensei. It was good to see B'Bear before he left, and I cried my way through Margret's Laurel ceremony. I really, really missed Finnr, but as Margret told me, he was there.

Time to go concoct vocabulary evil for my leetle booger students!

On de headbone: Know Your Rights, the Clash

Re-reading: Stormwatch, Warren Ellis

Scrumptious dinner we just ate: salmon poached in olive oil infused with garlic and rosemary.Mmmmm.

previous - next




Diaryland