Trogdor!
2003-03-24 6:21 p.m.

After the brain-sucking week I had last week, it was most excellent to go to the Bye-Bye Bearemy party and be in a big loud screechy intoxicated group with a lotta geeky friends. It was worth driving to Richmond just to hear all da boyz bellow,"TROGDOR!" Go ahead, Google that one. I dare ya!

Yesterday, I realized what a long history Thjora and I have together. We've been friends for twenty years, and I still find her delightful, no matter how bitchy she's feeling. I hope we're still friends when we're eighty. Won't we be cute little old ladies?

My students are absolute hideons right now. Spring Break is still fourteen school days away (yes, I AM COUNTING) and the constant anxiety caused by the Unpleasantness in the Desert is getting to them. I fear that Colin is correct, and things are gonna get way uglier. I'm keeping my kiddos very busy, and trying to be as understanding as I can. I have to tell them what their current grades are for the third quarter on Friday; I hope no one cries. I hate it when I make them cry. I love the leetle boogers.

Must go eat dinner and grade papers. Might go see Strong Bad first at homestarrunner.com. You should go visit him, too.

On de Headbone: Scarlett's Walk, Tori Amos. A wonderful CD that's all of a piece, so to speak.

Now reading: Dune Messiah, although I really don't know why.

previous - next




Diaryland