Educait's Home for Unwed Dolls
2002-12-12 9:13 p.m.

Gee, it's fun being me.

Today, I skipped school to go to the Torquemada and De Sade Dental Office and get a filling. During the drilling, things stung a bit, so I writhed cautiously and made "Help me!" hand gestures. I was rewarded with more novocain. My WHOLE jaw was numb, on the left side.

Then I went out for lunch.

I popped into a local favorite, the Atlas Diner, thinking I could handle chili. Managed to order without too much mushmouth silliness.

Then I tried to eat. Hoo boy. Dribble, dribble. Whatta mess.(Yes, I know:lunch FIRST, then dentistry. Stupid me.)

I gave up on food and went shopping.(Well, tried to get my car fixed first, but the Saintlike Mechanic was verry busy. Must wait til Tuesday.) Got pres-inks for the preschool crowd: baby basketball, rock-a-stack, and Dora the Explorer stuff. Saw lots of terribly cute goodies, found something Vlad REALLY NEEDS, and was astonished at the number of fashion dollies out there that are designed to teach little grrlz how to be ho's. These wee vinyl bitchies make Barbie look like Julie Andrews. Do they come with tiny tubes of antibiotic ointment and the phone number for the bad dolly gynecologist? SOMEONE needs a reality check; if you're gonna encourage the behavior, then be up front about the results. Where's Welfare Mommy Bratz Dolly? Crack Whore Diva Starz? Bah!

Anyhoo, gotta go eat roast beast goodness, now that I can feel my face again.

On the Headbone Radio: Bob Seger's Little Drummer Boy, pa-rum-pa-pum-pum.

previous - next




Diaryland