ack!
2002-04-21 9:01 p.m.

Whew! That smell you notice in here is crispy, crunchy EduCait. I know, it reeks!

I spent my week juggling Collegium prep with school stuff while dragging my left side around. Fun, neh? I was absolutely determined not to let my damn spastic brain slow me down.

Saturday, I was delighted with the response to my classes, but dismayed by the fact that half of my Japanese Garb class showed up HALF AN HOUR late. When the class is only an hour, and I have to haul butt down the hall to teach another right after it, I can't just shove it all back by 30 minutes. I talked very, very, very, very fast. I'm sure those poor folks left thinking samurai wore tutus and gogo boots.

Goldwork was fun-making the kits up was not, but turned out to be worth it. I'll do it at University some time in the nearish future.

After classes, I collapsed in a heap in the common room, and there I stayed. Couldn't budge. I'm fairly sure I managed not to sound too stupid, but I was fried. Got to see Countess B (miss her!), Mistress T (gonna see her again soon-yay!), Roxy, Finnr, Mavi, Liam the Ninja Blacksmith, and of couse, my loverly Peer and her sweetie. What fun! After the event, raw fishies and dog kisses. Yummm.

Kiri-dono wasn't content with a poke to my creativity, either. This weekend, she gave it rollerblades and sent me careening into Project Heaven. Summer is comin' soon, and I'm gonna be a sewin' fool!

Book du Jour: Tsujigahana, by Toshiko Ito; if you like Japanese textiles, you must see this book. I've loved it for twenty years!

Song: My Magic Toenail by Brakk (sp?)--never, ever, ever let Corby's sister reprogram you Headbone Radio.

previous - next




Diaryland