Thor and Painting
2006-07-12 11:53 p.m.

I have now scraped a lot of my garage, and scrubbed the whole thing with bleach. I patched holes, and primed as much as one-and-a-half gallons of Kilz will cover.

The biggest wall in that little garage is the flippin' ceiling.

Tomorrow, I go to Homey's at dawn to get more Kilz and more paint, plus closet stuff. I am thinking longingly of the gas can in the shed and a box of matches, but the doggone garage is attached to our precious hoose.

In other news, looks like Casey is getting a little brother. My brother Raj and his wife are trying to give us a lovely dog named Thor. He is a year-old Neapolitan Mastiff. He's only 120 lbs. (he will get bigger), and he's very sweet and slobbery. We really like him. If Casey likes him, then he's ours. Ever seen Turner and Hooch? Or Fang, Hagrid's dog in the Harry Potter films? That's Thor, only he's sort of silvery-buff, with pale blue eyes.

We'll see how he does with the Old Panda Dog on Saturday. If it's a dominance thing, Casey will win, creaky though he is. I'm hoping they like each other.

Any advice on the best way to introduce them?

previous - next




Diaryland