Good Stuff
2006-04-20 10:44 p.m.

Today, the stupid trans-esophageal echocardiogram finally happened. I'm not nuts about having stuff down my throat, and this time they used just enough anesthesia to keep me cooperative, but I can pretty much recall the whole thing. Yucky. My throat hurts a lot, but I'm otherwise unscathed.

Best of all, the dreaded TEE yielded good news! My heart is fine, the patch is working perfectly, and there doesn't appear to be any actual danger of another stroke. This means I can stop taking that nassssty coumadin, and I should be fine.

Still can't explain the double vision and stuff, but they don't appear to be stroke-related. I see my regular doctor next week. I'm wondering if it's my doggone sinuses.

Casey is getting around better, but he's having more stress-related IBS. The Samurai wants to change his name to C4, because he explodes so frequently. He's still not eating unless I hand feed him, so I tried giving him rice. He wouldn't touch it, so I mixed it with peanut butter. He'll eat anything covered with peanut butter. I got liquid Immodium into him (vet's orders) by dipping my fingers in it and letting him lick the medicine off, repeatedly. Yes, I love my stupid dog.

Ob the garden front, the lovely Siberian irises that I planted last year and gave up for dead have appeared and are blooming away. They are delicate and graceful, hovering above my new lantana sprouts and hostas. I might need to get more irises!

previous - next




Diaryland